Skip to content

i.shall.blog.about.it

I blog because assault is illegal.

It just so happens that I find myself sulking around the house due to the pending arrival of Santa & Christmas. I just can’t get into the Christmas spirit. My parents are five hours away, my brother recently moved three hours away, my old brother is hours away and well … I just wish I could spend the holiday with them. Add to that my car recently fainted while my husband was driving – I can’t determine if it’s his driving that made the poor little car faint or if it’s just due to the age/mileage. =0) Eitherway – I’m trying to remain spirited through the holiday season … but in truth, it just gives me a head ache.

The kids will write their Santa letters today. My oldest asked for the Hulk game for his PS-2 .. I found on ebay for less than $10.00. My daughter wanted anything and everything Littlest Pet Shop – well I found a lot of that on Ebay too. I fulfilled their wishes. My middle son wants a remote control helicopter. I’ve yet to find one of those but I will. =0) I love making my kids smile. On too the meme portion …

Sunday Stealin’ Meme

Cheers to all of us thieves!

1. The latest book or movie that made you cry?
How to Tame a Dragon almost made me cry. I really love the concept to this movie.

2. The fictional character most like you?
Not sure honestly.

3. The greatest album, ever?
Anything by Enya – her music is so beautiful!

4. Star Trek or Star Wars? Why?
Star Wars – my mom used to watch this ALL the time.

5. Your ideal brain food?
Coffee – duh!

6. Everyone is proud of a certain accomplishment, which one for you??
My greatest accomplishment would be getting into college and now being one semester away from my degree. I left HS in 9th grade and b/c of JCC – I have been able to not only study for my GED but also my associates too. I’ll have those in June. I FINALLY get to walk across a stage.

7. You want to be remembered for …?
Making people smile.

8. Let’s talk about recording artists. Who do you find the most inspirational?
Music that tells a story.

9. The creative masterpiece you wish bore your signature?
Hmmmm – I don’t know.

10. Your hidden talents . . .?
Being empathetic – I hate it.

11. The best piece of advice you actually followed?
Always be true to yourself.

12. The best thing you ever bought, stole, or borrowed?
My journal.

13. What is the most comfortable clothes that you wear?
Jogging pants and t-shirt. I look like such a scummer but I don’t give a flying pig’s a$$.

14. Your dinner guest at the Ritz would be?
My hubby.

15. Time travel: where, when and why?
OOOO back to the late 1800’s, early 1900’s. Life was so simple back than.

16. Stress management: hit man, spa vacation or Prozac?
Punch someone. Ok I don’t mean that. For me – it’s photography.

17. Essential to life: coffee, vodka, cigarettes, chocolate, or . . .?
Coffee and cigs. I know two bad habits.

18. Environment of choice: city or country, and where on the map?
Country for sure.

19. What do you want to say to the leader of your country?
You’re an idiot.

20. Last but certainly not least, what are you working on, now?
Writing a feature post on a store. Lame huh?

Recent Conversation with my Three-Year Old

Me: “What do you want for Christmas?”
Her: “I want my birthday cupcake with sprinkles.”
Me: “It’s not your birthday though.”
Her: …. gets in secret telling stance and whispers .. “Yes, it is.”

Sweeeet!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

